Results from ICC and IDI Board meetings

Results from ICC and IDI Board meetings

Dubai, April 17, 2013: The ICC and IDI Boards held the second of their four meetings of 2013 in Dubai on 16 and 17 April. The results of those meetings include:

Targeted Assistance and Performance Programme

Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) has been allocated US$422,000 from the ICC’s Targeted Assistance and Performance Programme (TAPP),which is aimed at developing more competitive teams among Full Members and Associate/Affiliate Members.

The ICC introduced a TAPP fund of US$12m in January 2012to help develop more competitive teams at the highest level by targeting the lower ranked Full Members and higher ranked Associate/Affiliate Members for assistance.

The Board had previously received applications and made awards to Cricket Ireland, Cricket Scotland,Koninklijke Nederlandse Cricket Bond (Netherlands), New Zealand Cricket, West Indies Cricket Board and Zimbabwe Cricket.

This funding for the ACB is for the development of the National Cricket Academy in Kabul and is subject to the fulfilment of certain conditions.


The Board received an update on anti-corruption matters from Mr YP Singh, ICC’s Head of ACSU, including an overview of the ACSU workshop that took place in Dubai on 22 March involving personnel from the anti-corruption units of the ICC and Member Boards and the progress made at that meeting.

In addition to the regular updates from the Finance, Audit and Governance Review Committees, the Board also considered and noted reports on relevant cricket issues, including presentations on umpire performance, assessment and training, and the Reliance ICC Rankings.

The Board noted and welcomed the changes made by the PCB to its constitution to make the process of electing its Chairman more democratic and reducing the risk of inappropriate government interference in line with the ICC’s constitutional provisions.

The ICC Board consists of the president or chairman from each of the 10 Full Members plus three Associate Member representatives. Also present at ICC Board meetings are the ICC President, who chairs proceedings, the ICC Vice-President and the ICC Chief Executive.

Alan Isaac ICC President

David Richardson ICC Chief Executive

Zaka Ashraf Pakistan

Dave Cameron West Indies

Peter Chingoka Zimbabwe

Giles Clarke England and Wales

Wally Edwards Australia

Nazmul Hassan Bangladesh

Ajit Jayasekera Sri Lanka*

Imran Khwaja Associate Member Representative

Chris Moller New Zealand

Chris Nenzani South Africa

Keith Oliver Associate Member Representative

Neil Speight Associate Member Representative

Narayanaswami Srinivasan India


Mustafa Kamal ICC Vice President

*Mr Ajit Jayasekera attended as an alternate to Mr Upali Dharmadasa. —- ICC

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *