Six candidates to run for IOC presidency

Lausanne, June 07, 2013: Six candidates to run for IOC presidency, Six candidates will compete in the election for the presidency of the International Olympic Committee (IOC) at the 125th IOC Session on 10 September 2013 in Buenos Aires.

The six – Thomas Bach, Sergey Bubka, Richard Carrión, Ser Miang Ng, Denis Oswald, and Ching-Kuo Wu – officially announced their candidacies by the deadline of midnight on 6 June.

The candidates will present their programmes, in camera, to the full IOC membership on the occasion of the Extraordinary IOC Session in Lausanne on 3 and 4 July 2013. —- IOC

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Leave a Reply