Media Conference Call with Holly Bleasdale

Media Conference Call with Holly Bleasdale

Dear Media Colleague,

The International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF) has the pleasure of inviting you to take part in an EXCLUSIVE media conference call to mark one month-to-go to the start of the 2013 IAAF Diamond League season in Doha, Qatar (Friday 10 May).

We are delighted that the USA’s Jenn Suhr, Olympic champion and World indoor record holder* in the women’s Pole Vault, and Great Britain’s Holly Bleasdale, who was recently crowned European Indoor champion in the same discipline, will be joining us as our star guests.

Jenn will be calling-in from New York, where she is based. Holly is currently training in the USA and will be speaking from Phoenix, Arizona.

Both champions will be available to respond to your questions, with the call beginning at15:30hrs GMT (Phoenix 08.30; New York 11.30; 16:30 British Summer Time; 17:30 Central European Time) on Thursday 11 April 2013.

Please confirm your interest, detailing your name and the media you represent by return of email to [email protected]

Full instructions and guidelines concerning the call will be advised with the confirmation of your registration.

Please note that there is limited space on this conference call and places will be allocated on a ‘first come first served’ basis.

2013 IAAF Diamond League Calendar

Doha, QAT – 10 May

Shanghai, CHN – 18 May

New York, USA – 25 May

Eugene, USA – 1 Jun

Rome, ITA – 6 Jun

Oslo, NOR – 13 Jun

Birmingham, GBR – 30 Jun

Lausanne, SUI – 4 Jul

Paris, FRA – 6 Jul

Monaco, MON – 19 Jul

London, GBR – 27 Jul

Stockholm, SWE – 22 Aug

Zürich, SUI – 29 Aug

Brussels, BEL – 6 Sep

* Subject to the usual ratification procedure. —- IAAF

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.