The IHF World Handball Coaches of the Year 2014

Basel, April 16, 2015: After the International Handball Federation successfully conducted the selection process of the World Handball Players of the Year, it is now time to select the best coaches in the world. As of today and until 23 April 2015, handball fans and sports media around the world will vote to determine the IHF Men’s and Women’s World Handball Coach of the Year 2014. A group of IHF experts and fellow coaches proposed the candidates who can be elected as best coaches of the past year.

In the women’s category, two trophy-laden Scandinavians will face off against a very successful Spaniard. All three candidates have greatly influenced the world of handball in the past years and are well-deserved on the candidates’ shortlist. The nominations are:

Thorir Heirgeirsson (NOR)
Morten Soubak (BRA)
Jorge Dueñas (ESP)

In the men’s category, two previous World Championship winners will face off against a young, but talented coach from Sweden, who, only aged 41, can already boast about a EHF Champions League trophy. The nominations are:

Claude Onesta (FRA)
Valero Rivera (QAT)
Ljubomir Vranjes (Flensburg Handewitt). —- IHF

Print Friendly, PDF & Email





Leave a Reply