The Election of Pakistan Hockey Federation

Lahore – Pakistan, Oct 14, 2013: According to the PHF, the 26th Meeting of PHF Executive Board was held in the PHF Office, National Hockey Stadium Lahore today. The Executive Board unanimously emphasized that the Election of Pakistan Hockey Federation for the next term of four years 2014 – 18, will be held from 25th October to 25th November 2013.

The Executive Board also unanimously urged that Mr. Muhammad Arshad Ansari, President Lahore Press Club be requested to accept to be the Chief Election Commissioner.

The Chief Election Commissioner has announced the schedule of elections of District Hockey Associations:

1. Punjab: 25th October to 15th November

2. Khyber Pakhtoonkha 4th to 15th November

3. Sindh 5th to 15th November

4. Balochistan 8th to 15th November

5. Gilgit & Baltistan 13th November

6. A. J & K 13th & 14th November

7. FATA 5th & 6th November

8. Islamabad 12th November

9. Elections of Provincial Hockey Association: 16th to 20th November

10. Elections of Pakistan Hockey Federation: 21st to 25th November

The Chief Election Commissioner has also appointed following COORDINATORS, who will conduct the elections of Provincial Hockey Associations:-

1. Punjab: Olympian Nasir Ali

2. Sindh: Syed Latafat Shah

3. Khyber Pakhtoonkha Olympian Muhammad Akhlaq

4. Balochistan: Mrs. Raheela Durrani

5. Gilgit & Baltistan: Lt Col (R) Nadeem Ahmed Bhatti

6. A. J. & K: Lt Col (R) Nadeem Ahmed Bhatti

7. FATA: Olympian Muhammad Akhlaq

8. Islamabad: Olympian Muhammad Usman

The training camp of national junior probables preparing for participation in the Junior World Cup Hockey Tournament to be played in New Delhi/6-15 December 2013 will be established at Naseer Bunda Hockey Stadium Islamabad on 20th October 2013. Following probable players are directed to report to Mr. Manzoor-ul-Hassan, Manager/Head Coach on 20th October 2013 at Naseer Bunda Hockey Stadium Islamabad:-


GOALKEEPERS: Mazhar Abbas, Amin Yousaf, Adnan Shakoor, Amjad Ali, Ali Haider &Talal Khalid = 6

FULL BACKS: Mushtaq, Zohaib Ashraf, Aleem Bilal, Hafiz Ammar Tayyab, Asad Aziz, Waseem Abbas & Ali Mansoor = 7

HALF BACKS: M. Kashif Javed, Tasawwar Abbas, Ali Hassan Faraz, Kamran Asif, Nayyar, Adnan, M. Sohaib & Usman Tanveer = 8

FORWARDS: M. Irfan, M. Umair, Adnan Anwar, Mohsin Sabir, Ayub Ali, Ahmed Zubair, Ali Shan, Abdul Qayyum Dogar, Muhammad Rizwan, Rizwan (HEC), Owais, Abdul Khaliq, Waseem Aslam, Abdul Kareem Khan, Fahad Ullah Khan, Akbar Ali, Sabir Ali, Hammad, Asif Ali & M. Asad Bashir = 20.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *