Raeesuddin Paracha elected President SNA

Raeesuddin Paracha elected President SNA

Karachi: Oct 22, 2016: Raeesuddin Paracha, The Elective General Council Meeting of Sindh Netball Association held at SNA office Karachi on today. The representatives of affiliated Regional Netball Associations, observers of Pakistan Netball Federation and Sindh Sports Board/Sports Department Sindh were also present on this occasion.

Mr. Raeesuddin Parach unanimously elected as President of Sindh Netball Association for next four years 2016-2019 as per National Sports Policy by Government of Pakistan. Mr. Raeesuddin Paracha is also Federal Ombudsman Insurance, Govt. of Pakistan.

The following office Bearers also elected unanimously for term of next for years 2016-19 as per National Sports Policy.

S.V. President: Mudassar Razak (Karachi)
Vice Presidents: Raees Ahmed Khan (Mirpurkhas), Shahida Shaikh (Hyderabad), Talat Hussain Makani (Larkana), Syed Izhar Hussain Zaidi (Sukkur), Shabbir Chandio (Benazirabad).

Secretary General: Ajaz ul Haque
Associate Secretaries: Ayesha Razak (Hyderabad), Muhammad Aslam Quershi (Mirpurkhas)
Treasurer: Anwar Ahmed Ansari

Members E.C: Farhia Naz (Women Wing), Abdul Bari (Larkana), Yasir Javed (Karachi), Uzma Waqar (Women wing), Ruqayia Quetta Wala (Women wing), Nasir Baig (Benazirabad).

The following decisions were also taken by General body.
1. Sindh Netball Championship allotted to Karachi netball Association and will be held in January 2017.
2. Netball Coaching & Umpiring Course allotted to Hyderabad netball Association and will be held in Feb 2017.
3. Sindh netball Association will organize the 16th National Men & Women Netball Championship in March 2017.
4. The house also approved the netball development programs in all regions i.e. Hyderabad, Sukkur, Benazirabad, Larkana, Mirpurkhas and Karachi. —- PNF

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *