2nd Asian Champions Trophy Hockey

Lahore – Pakistan, Dec 16: Pakistan hockey team will participate in the 2nd Asian Champions Trophy Hockey Tournament to be played in Doha/Qatar from 20th to 27th December 2012. According to the PHF, Mr. Akhtar Rasool Chaudhary, Manager Senior Hockey Team with the approval of President PHF has announced following squad for participation in the event:-


Imran Shah/Imran Butt/Syed Kashif Shah/Muhammad Imran (Capt)/ Muhammad Rizwan Senior/Muhammad Tousiq/Fareed Ahmed/ Rashid Mahmood/Muhammad Waqas (Vice-Capt)/Shafqat Rasool/ Abdul Haseem Khan/Ali Shan/Muhammad Ateeq/Waseem Ahmed/ Muhammad Kashif Ali/Shakeel Abbasi/Muhammad Irfan & M. Salman Hussain = 18

Following players have been dropped from the team:-

1. Muhammad Rizwan Junior – medically unfit

2. Muhammad Umar Bhutta- unsatisfactory performance in the Champions Trophy.

The players are directed to report to the Camp Commandant (Mr. Akhtar Rasool Chaudhary) at Mian Muhammad Sharif Hockey Stadium, Johar Town Lahore on 16th December 2012/afternoon, positively.


1. Mr. Akhtar Rasool Chaudhary – Manager/Head Coach

2. Mr. Abdul Haneef Khan – Coach

3. Mr. Ajmal Khan Lodhi – Coach

4. Mr. Ahmed Alam – Coach

5. Mr. Faiz-ur-Rahman – Physiotherapist

6. Mr. M. Nadeem Khan Lodhi – Video-Analyst

Print Friendly, PDF & Email






Leave a Reply