National Hockey Team announced for Olympics

Lahore – Pakistan, July 01, 2012: National Hockey, For participation in the Hockey Competitions of Olympic Games, the Chairman National Selection Committee & Members, after thorough discussions have recommended the below-mentioned 20 Players, approved by the President PHF and announced by Mr. Abdul Hanif Khan Chairman National Selection Committee:-


Imran Shah/ Imran Butt/ Muhammad Irfan/ Sohail Abbas (Capt)/ Syed Kashif Shah/ Muhammad Imran/ Muhammad Rizwan Junior/ Fareed Ahmed/ Rashid Mehmood/ Muhammad Tousiq/ Waseem Ahmed/ Muhammad Waqas (Vice-Capt)/ Shafqat Rasool/ Abdul Haseem Khan/ Muhammad Rizwan Senior/ Muhammad Umar Bhutta/ Shakeel Abbasi/ Rehan Butt/ Muhammad Zubair and Ali Shan = 20.

Stand-bye: Salman Akbar/ Khalid Bhatti/ Aamir Shahzad/ Ammad Shakeel Butt/ Muhammad Dilber & Tasawar Abbas.

Mr. Abdul Hanif Khan, Chairman National Selection Committee & Mr. Akhtar Rasool Chaudhry, Manager/Head Coach Pakistan Hockey Team, after discussions announced the 18 Players on 8th JULY 2012. The final 16 players announced by team management in Birmingham/England.


Akhtar Rasool Chaudhary (Manager/Head Coach)/ Khawaja Muhammad Junaid (Coach)/ Ajmal Khan Lodhi & Shahid Ali Khan (Assistant Coaches)/ Faiz-ur-Rahman (Physiotherapist) & Muhammad Nadeem Khan Lodhi (Video-Analyst). —- PHF

Print Friendly, PDF & Email






Leave a Reply