Men’s Youth World Championship matches

Basle – Switzerland, July 31, 2013: Only 12 days after Sweden had become Men’s Junior World Champion in Sarajevo, the Men’s Youth World Championship will start in Hungary. The matches will be played from 9 to 23 August in the cities of Budaörs and Erd in the Budapest region.

Like in Bosnia-Herzegovina before, all matches can be followed live and free of charge via internet live stream on the official tournament website

Additionally, the official host broadcaster Sport Klub will provide live TV broadcasting of all Hungarian matches, the semi-finals, the bronze match and the final, the opening ceremony and the closing ceremony. The opening match will be the duel of host Hungary against Venezuela on 9 August in Erd.

For the first time ever 24 teams participate in a Men’s Youth World Championship.

These are the groups of the preliminary round:

Group A in Budaörs: Denmark,Egypt, Belarus, Japan, Serbia, Chile

Group B in Budaörs: Sweden, Slovenia, Qatar, Tunisia, Korea, Romania

Group C in Erd: Spain, Croatia, Argentina, Brazil, Angola, France

Group D in Erd: Hungary, Germany, Austria, Norway, Venezuela, Gabon

The four best ranked teams each qualify for the eighth-finals, the remaining eight teams compete for the positions 17 to 24 in the President’s Cup.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.