Lahore wins the 2nd Motorway Police U-16

Lahore – Pakistan, May 07, 2013: The 2nd Motorway Police U-16 Boy’s Hockey Championship on last day two matches were played to determine 1st, 2nd, & 3rd positions at National Hockey Stadium, Lahore. Results are as follows:

(3rd & 4th Position)

Faisalabad Beat Multan

8 – 2 (Full Time)

7 – 2 (2ndHalf Time)

4 – 1 (1stHalf Time)

Faisalabad: Sohail 4 Goals 6th & 15th minutes (FG) & 17th & 37th minutes (PC), Dawood 3 Goals 14th minute (PC) & 31st & 38th minutes (FG) & Abu Bakar 57th minute (FG).

Multan: M. Adnan 19th minute (FG) & Qaiser Zaman 34th minute (PC).


Lahore Beat Sialkot

5 – 3 (Final Result)

3 – 1 (PSO)

2 – 2 (Full Time)

1 – 1 (2nd Half Time)

0 – 1 (1stHalf Time)

Lahore: Shan 2 Goals 40th minute (PC) & (PSO), Rana Sohail 58th minute (PC), Adeel (PSO)& Afsar Yaqoob (Capt) (PSO).

Sialkot: Faizan 6th minute (FG), Ali Raza 57th minute (PC) & Nohaiz Zahid Malik (Capt) (PSO).

Olympian Qasim Zia, President PHF was the Chief Guest on Final match between Sialkot/Lahore. On the occasion Olympian Muhammad Asif Bajwa, Secretary General Pakistan Hockey Federation, Tournament Director Olympian Tahir Zaman, Olympian Khawaja Muhammad Junaid, Olympian Muhammad Akhlaq, Olympian Muhammad Usman, Olympian Shafqat Malik, Olympian Rehan Butt, DSP Qasim Khan and officials of DHA Lahore were also present.

The Winning Trophy 2nd Motorway Police U-16 Boy’s Hockey Championship went to Lahore.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email






Leave a Reply