Jubilee Insurance 29TH Asian Snooker

Jubilee Insurance 29TH Asian Snooker

Karachi – Pakistan, April 09, 2013: The President Pakistan Billiards & Snooker Association (PBSA), Alamgir Shaikh, informed by a PressRelease that the entries of the above forthcoming Asian Championship – 2013 in Karachi, Pakistan are closed on 07th April 2013 and the following seventeen (17) countries including Pakistan have confirmed their participation in the forthcoming Jubilee Insurance 29th Asian Snooker Championship, scheduled to be held on the above mentioned dates at the Sheraton Hotel, Karachi:

1. Afghanistan. 2. China. 3. Hong Kong. 4. India. 5. Iran. 6. Iraq. 7. Kuwait. 8. Mongolia. 9. Pakistan.

10. Philippines. 11. Qatar. 12. Singapore. 13. South Korea. 14. Sri Lanka. 15. Syria. 16. Thailand. 17. United Arab Emirates

As Pakistan being the host country the ACBS has allowed Pakistan to field eight (8) players and the PBSA has finalized the names of the following eight (8) players, as per the latest rankings (PRC) after the 38th National Snooker championship – 2013. Players ranked from 1 to 7 have been selected as per the PRC along with Muhammad Asif – being the current IBSF World Snooker Champion as player no. 8.

1. Hamza Akbar – Punjab

2. Imran Shehzad – Punjab

3. Muhammad Sajjad  -Punjab

4. Abdul Sattar – Sindh

5. Baber Masih – Punjab

6. Shahid Aftab – Punjab

7. Abu Saim – Punjab

8. Muhammad Asif – Punjab

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *