Candidates for the FIS Council 2014-2016

Oberhofen / Thunersee, May 7, 2014: The 49th International Ski Congress in Barcelona (SPA) will elect the FIS President and the sixteen members of the FIS Council for the next two-year period from 2014-2016. With the deadline now past, the member National Ski Associations have proposed the following candidates.

President: KASPER Gian Franco, SUI Swiss-Ski Association – re-election


ÅRJES Mats, SWE Swedish Ski Association – re-election

BOKAREV Andrey, RUS Russian Ski Association – re-election

GOSPER Dean, AUS Ski & Snowboard Australia – re-election

HOERMANN Alfons, GER German Ski Association – re-election

KASZO Klara, HUN Hungarian Ski Association – new election

KOCIJANCIC Janez, SLO Ski Association of Slovenia – re-election

KUMPOST Roman, CZE Czech Ski Association – re-election

LEE Sung-Won, KOR Korea Ski Association – re-election

MIHOC Dan Gheorghe, ROU Romanian Ski Biathlon Federation – new election

MINEV Zeko, BUL Bulgarian Ski Federation – new election

MURASATO Aki, JPN Ski Association of Japan – new election

PAINE Dexter, USA U.S. Ski & Snowboard Association – new election

PAVLEK Vedran, CRO Croatian Ski Association – re-election

RODA Flavio, ITA Italian Winter Sports Federation – re-election

ROLDAN Eduardo, SPA Royal Spanish Winter Sports Fed. – re-election

SCHROECKSNADEL Peter, AUT Austrian Ski Association – re-election

SEEBERG Sverre, NOR Norwegian Ski Association – re-election

SMIRNOV Vladimir, KAZ Kazakhstan Ski Association – new election

SMITH Patrick, CAN Canadian Snowsports Association – re-election

UUSITALO Martti, FIN Finnish Ski Association – new election

VION Michel, FRA French Ski Association re-election. —- FIS

Print Friendly, PDF & Email






Leave a Reply