Accreditation process 2014 Women’s Junior U20

Lausanne, June 10, 2014: All media can apply for their accreditation for the 2014 Women’s Junior (U20) World Championship in Croatia (28 June to 13 July). The online registration has just started, and the accreditation platform is open until the end of the World Championship.

You can find the registration form on the official event-related website here:

The Women’s Junior (U20) World Championship will take place in the cities of Zagreb, Dugo Selo, Koprivnica and Cakovec.
The host will face Norway, Korea, Czech Republic, Uruguay and Kazakhstan in group A of the preliminary round in Dugo Selo.

The groups of the preliminary round:
Group A in Dugo Selo: Norway, Korea, Croatia, Czech Republic, Uruguay, Kazakhstan

Group B in Zagreb: Denmark, Netherlands, Germany, Angola, Serbia, Argentina

Group C in Koprivnica: Hungary, France, Sweden, Japan, DR Congo, Portugal

Group D in Cakovec: Russia, Romania, Slovenia, Brazil, China, Tunisia

The four best ranked teams of each group qualify for the eighth-finals, while the in total eight remaining teams play for the positions 17-24 in the President’s Cup. The semi-finals, the placement round 5-8 and the final and bronze final will be played in Koprivnica. —- IHF

Print Friendly, PDF & Email





Leave a Reply