All Pakistan Nishan-e-Haider Hockey Tournament

Lahore – Pakistan, August 30, 2012: The 2nd Phase of 8TH Edition of All Pakistan Nishan-e-Haider Floodlights Hockey Tournament – Departmental Round – will be held at Moti Ullah Hockey Stadium, Bahawalpur from 31st August to 7th September 2012 being organised by District Hockey Association Bahawalpur on behalf of PHF, in which Departmental Teams of NBP, Pakistan Steel, Port Qasim Authority, Army, Pakistan Air Force, WAPDA, Railways, Police and NADRA Sialkot will participate.

For the smooth conduct of the event, the PHF has appointed following Panel of Technical Officials:-

TOURNAMENT DIRECTOR: Mr. Zahid Iqbal, TOURNAMENT OFFICER: Mr. Muhammad Zahid, UMPIRES MANAGER: Mr. Rashad Ali Khan. JUDGES: Mr. Iftikhar Ahmed, Mr. Waqar Alvi, Mr. Muhammad Asif, Mr. Aamir Hameed, Mr. Qaiser Hero, Mr. Waqar Ali, Mr. Muhammad Arshad, Mr. Aslam Qureshi & Mr. Iftikhar Ahmed.

UMPIRES: Mr. Mr. Haider Rasool, Rana Muhammad Liaqat, Rana Muhammad Sajid, Mr. Atif Malik & Mr. Muhammad Mushtaq.


The Pre-Tournament Briefing Meetings will be held by the Tournament Director on 30th 2012 at the venue according to following schedule:-

a. Umpires/ Judges/ Team Doctors: 1600 hours

b. Managers/ Captains: 1700 hours

Print Friendly, PDF & Email






Leave a Reply