13th Sports Observer award ceremony

Karachi – Pakistan, Dec 17: The only Sports Magazine which covers mainly Martial Arts events from all over the Pakistan and of such International Events where Pakistani player participates.

In order to celebrate the record of continuous publication for the last 13 years and to appreciate the performance of its Representatives in different areas; an award ceremony was organized in a local hall in Karachi on Sunday 9th December, 2012.

Renowned Grand Master M. Ashraf Tai (Pride of Performance) was the Chief Guest. Representatives from all over the Pakistan attended the Ceremony. Masters / Chiefs and Secretaries of different Martial Arts Organization, Body Building and other Sports Organizations were also present to congratulate Mr. Shahzad Ahmed, Editor of Sports Observer, on this occasion. Speakers appreciated the efforts of Mr. Shahzad Ahmed who managed the continuous publication of a Monthly Magazine, Sports Observer – in spite of many a hurdles like irregular supply of Electricity, Law and Order situation, which covers not only various sports news, but also includes very informative features of different Martial Arts and it’s players.

Mr. Yousuf Habib Mendha, Aftab Khan, Shihan Anwarul Haque, Shihan Syed Shakeel Ahmed, Shihan Shoaib Younus, Dr, Zahoor Baig Rehmani, Master Abdul Haq Atcha, Syed Mazhar Hussain, Master Nadeem Ispahani, Sensei Naseem Qureshi, Abdul Hameed, Saleem Kashmiri, Laique Sultan, Abid Naeem, Zulfiquar Ali Zulfi, were amongst the distinguished guests.

Mr. Obaid Awan from SAMA TV and Mr. Asghar from METRO ONE were also present to cover the program. Representatives of Electronic and Print Media were awarded shields.

Grand Master M. Ashraf Tai distributed the Best Performance Awards and Shields.

Recipients of Sports Observer Representative Award for best performance in the year 2012 includes: Kamran Qamar Qureshi, Najmul Ghani, Abdul Rahim Mujibur Rehman, Imran Hussain, Mohammad Saeed, Riaz Hussain, & M. Anwar (From (Karachi) , M. Faisal Khan, (From (Hyderabad) Parvez Ahmed Shaikh (Kotri), Azam Malik (Nawab Shah), Rao Luqman Hanif ,(Shahdad Pur), Farid Ahmed Shaikh (Sukkur), Akhtar Ali Shirazi (Lahore), Shahid Ansari (Bhawalpur), Zahoor Hashmi and Liaquat Ali Khan (Rawalpindi), Majid Khan (Islamabad) and M. Azam (Wah Cant).

Special Awards Receipient’s includes Malik M. Ayaz, Sikandar Baluch, Nazeer Ahmed Somro, M. Iqbal Haq, Hidayatullah Khan, Raja Ghazanfar, Abdul Samad Khan, Jamil Ahmed Chandio, Kaleemullah Khan and Noor Ahmed Abbasi.

Masters and Representatives of different Sports Associations were also given the Shields.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email






One response to “13th Sports Observer award ceremony”

  1. ayesha Avatar

    Great event, it would be more interesting if the photograph of candidates could be available on website

Leave a Reply