Official Draw FIFA Club World Cup Morocco

Zurich, Oct 01, 2013: The Official Draw for the FIFA Club World Cup Morocco 2013 will take place at the La Mamounia Hotel in Marrakech on Wednesday, 9 October. Five of the seven teams who will take part in the competition are already known: Atlético Mineiro from Brazil, Auckland City FC from New Zealand, FC Bayern München from Germany, CF Monterrey from Mexico and Raja Casablanca from Morocco. The teams representing the Asian and African confederations will be determined at a later stage. The draw, which will determine the match-ups for the Quarter-Finals, is scheduled to take place at 19.00, and representatives of the qualified teams have been invited to attend.

The media accreditation process for media representatives wishing to cover the event is now open via the FIFA Media Channel. The deadline for accreditation applications is 7 October 2013. Please ensure that you complete the following if you wish to request an accreditation:

Transmission of the accreditation form: Please download and complete the media accreditation form found in the table to the right and submit it by e-mail to All applications are subject to confirmation. Confirmation will NOT be on a first-come, first-served basis. Successful applicants will be notified and provided with further information in due course. Furthermore, please be advised that international applicants are responsible for arranging their own visas. You can visit for further information on the tournament and click here to see the match schedule. —- FIFA

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Leave a Reply