PFF Coaching Seminar, National U-14 Football Championship-2012

Islamabad-Pakistan, Feb 04, 2012: National U-14 Football Championship, Two days “PFF Coaching Seminar-2012, Islamabad” under Pakistan Football Team coach Mr. Milosavljevic Zavisha has started today at Jinnah Football Stadium, Islamabad. In this seminar coaches of Aid-27 and Pakistan Premier League (PPL) teams are taking part.

According to the press release issued here by Pakistan Football Federation (PFF), Mr. Zavisha has delivered/transferred the latest coaching knowledge to all PPL and Aid-27 coaches.

Following coaches of PPL teams are tacking part in the Seminar:

Qasim Shah (WAPDA), Shoukat Ali (Army), Ayyaz Butt (KRL), Muhammad Asif (KPT), Shahid Saleem (Navy), Nasir Ismail (NBP), Yousuf Khan (HBL), Aziz Ullah (Afghan FC), Shamim Khan (PIA), Akhter Mohy-ud-Din (PMC ATH FC), Niaz Ahmed (Baloch FC), Akbar Ali (KESC), Arshad Khan (PAF), Muhammad Asghar (Muslim FC), Najeeb Ullah Najmi (ZTBL) and Bilal Ahmed Butt (Wohaib FC).

Coaches of Aid-27 are as follows:

Shahzad Anwar & Muhammad Habib (Sargodha/Faisalabad Zone), Muhammad Rashid & Bilal Butt (Lahore Zone), Nasir Ismail & Muhammad Javed (Karachi Zone-A), Hassan Baloch & Khalid Nawaz (Karachi Zone-B), Dawood & Asghar (Quetta Zone), Akhter Mohi Ud Din & Karim (Chaman Zone), Gohar Zaman & Fazal Ghaffar (Peshawar Zone), Sageer Muhammad & Saeed Ullah (Nowshehra Zone), Sajjad Mehmood & Asad (Islamabad Region), Abdul Sattar & Akhter Ullah (Azad Jammu & Kashmir Region), Najeeb Ullah Najmi & Sakhi Rehman (Federally Administrative Tribal Area Region) and Saleem Awan (Gilgit Region).

Lahore-Pakistan, Feb 03, 2012: Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) is going to organize National U-14 Football Championship-2012 at Jinnah Football Stadium, Islamabad from 4th to 14th February, 2012, in which 16 teams are taking part, i.e one team from each province, region and eight teams of Aid 27 coaches.

This was announced by Lt. Col. ® Ahmed Yar Khan Lodhi TI (M) in a press conference held today at media centre of Jinnah Football Stadium, Islamabad

According to the press release issued here by PFF, February 4th matches will see Punjab taking on Aid-27 Quetta Zone at the Ground # 1, Outer Jinnah Football Stadium, Islamabad, while FATA face Aid-27 Karachi Zone A of Group A at 1300 Hours PST at Ground # 2, Outer Jinnah Football Stadium, Islamabad.

Sindh face FSD/SAG Zone at Ground # 2, Outer Jinnah Football Stadium and Peshawar will compete with AJK Region at Ground # 1, Outer Jinnah Stadium of Group D at 1500 hours PST.

The 16 teams taking part in the marathon event, to go on till February 14, 2011 comprising Faisalabad Zone, Lahore Zone, Karachi Zone A, Karachi Zone B, Quetta Zone, Chaman Zone, Peshawar Zone, Noshehra Zone.

The provinces teams are Punjab, Balochistan, Sindh and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KPK) and regions teams are Islamabad, Gilgit Baltistan, Azad Jammu & Kashmir (AJK) and Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA).

It is pertinent to mention that man focus of this championship is to select/prepare the National U-14 Football Team for AFC U-14 Football Festival-2012 which will be held in April in Jinnah Stadium Islamabad.

The prize money of the first position is Rs. 50,000/-, Rs. 30,000/- for runner-up and Rs. 20, 000/- for third position, best player of the Festival 5,000/-, highest scorer of the champion ship 5,000/-, Best goal Keeper 5,000/-

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Leave a Reply