Media accreditation process for the FIFA Ballon d’Or 2015 now open, deadline is 16 December

FIFA is pleased to announce that the media accreditation process for the FIFA Ballon d’Or 2015, which will take place at the Zurich Kongresshaus on 11 January 2016, has been launched. The deadline for submitting accreditation requests is 16 December 2015.

Media accreditation process
Media accreditation for written press, websites, photographers and Non-Rrights Holders (NRHs) will be managed through the FIFA Media Channel.
There is a separate accreditation process for broadcast organisations that have secured the rights (FIFA Media Rights Licensees), which is serviced by the FIFA Broadcaster Servicing Team. A specific link for the online accreditation registration will be made available to the Media Rights Licensees by FIFA Broadcaster Servicing. For further queries, please contact

Furthermore, please be advised that international applicants are responsible for obtaining their own visas.

On 30 November, FIFA and France Football will announce in a web show the names of the three women and three men, as well as the three coaches for women’s football and three coaches for men’s football, who have received the most votes (without announcing the winners). The three nominees for the FIFA Puskás Award (honouring the most beautiful goal of the year) will be also be unveiled.

The voting period for the awards commenced on 26 October 2015 and will close on 20 November 2015 (midnight CET). In the event that insufficient votes (less than two-thirds of all potential jury members) are cast during the voting period, FIFA and France Football may, at their discretion, extend the voting period by one week to allow only those participating jury members who have not yet cast their vote by 20 November 2015 (midnight CET) to do so. More information is available on —- FIFA

Print Friendly, PDF & Email






Leave a Reply