FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup Russia 2021 – Official FIFA Awards

Moscow, August 30, 2021: A superb performance from RFU saw them defeat Japan 5-2 to win the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup Russia 2021™ on Sunday. In doing so, they lifted the coveted trophy for the third time in their history, following on from their previous triumphs in 2011 and 2013.

In the earlier encounter, Switzerland overcame the challenge of Senegal in a highly entertaining contest (9-7), securing third place in the tournament in the process. This is the second time that the Swiss have obtained a top-three finish, after reaching the final in 2009.

The Swiss team featured Glenn Hodel, who scored a hat-trick and collected the adidas Golden Scorer award, and keeper Eliott Mounoud, who not only scored twice but was later awarded the adidas Golden Glove.

FIFA Fair Play Trophy: FIFA Fair Play Brazil

The FIFA Fair Play Trophy is presented to the team finishing first in the fair play contest. The applicable rules are in the fair play contest regulations.

adidas Golden Scorer Award
Golden Scorer HODEL Glenn Switzerland 11 12 1 5
Silver Scorer STANKOVIC Dejan Switzerland 9 10 3 6
Bronze Scorer AKAGUMA Takuya Japan 6 10 0 6

The Golden Scorer is awarded to the player who scores the most goals in the final competition. If two or more players score the same number of goals, the number of assists shall be decisive.

If two or more players are still equal after taking into account the number of assists, the matches played in the tournament will be taken into account, with the player playing fewer matches ranked first. A Silver Scorer and a Bronze Scorer for the second and third-highest goal scorers will also be awarded.

adidas Golden Glove Award
Golden Glove MOUNOUD Eliott Switzerland 13

The Golden Glove is awarded to the best goalkeeper in the tournament, as selected by the FIFA Technical Study Group.
adidas Golden Ball Award
Golden Ball OTT Noel Switzerland 10
Silver Ball PAPOROTNYI Artur Football Union of Russia 10
Bronze Ball MENDY Raoul Senegal 9

The Golden Ball is awarded to the best player in the final competition on the basis of a ranking compiled by the FIFA Technical Study Group. A Silver Ball and a Bronze Ball will be awarded to the second and third-best players. —- FIFA

Print Friendly, PDF & Email






Leave a Reply