FIFA Ballon d’Or media accreditation launched

Lausanne, Nov 17, 2014: FIFA is pleased to announce that the media accreditation process for the FIFA Ballon d’Or 2014, which will take place at the Zurich Kongresshaus on 12 January 2015, has been launched via the FIFA Media Channel. The deadline for submitting accreditation requests is 17 December 2014.

Accreditations are limited and subject to confirmation. Successful applicants will be notified and provided with further information after the accreditation deadline.

Media accreditation via the FIFA Media Channel is only for written press, photographers and Non-Rights Holders (NRHs). Media entities seeking to broadcast audiovisual material from the event, but have not acquired the rights for broadcast coverage from FIFA, are considered NRH. This includes any internet-based audio visual transmission.

There is a separate accreditation process for FIFA Media Rights Licensees (MRLs) that is serviced by the FIFA Broadcaster Servicing Team. A specific MRL link for the online accreditation registration will be made available to the MRLs by the FIFA Broadcaster Servicing Team. For further queries, please contact

Furthermore, please be advised that international applicants are responsible for their own visas.

During the FIFA Ballon d’Or gala, the winner of the FIFA Ballon d’Or for the best player of 2014 and the FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year 2014 will be revealed. Meanwhile, the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Men’s Football award and the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Women’s Football award will be presented for the fifth time. The FIFA FIFPro World XI Award, the FIFA Puskás Award for the most beautiful goal of the year, the FIFA Presidential Award and the FIFA Fair Play Award will also be presented during the ceremony. —- FIFA

Print Friendly, PDF & Email





Leave a Reply