KRL has lifted the title of 8th Pakistan Premier Football League-2011 in Islamabad

Islamabad, Pakistan, PFF Press Release Dec 29, 2011: Khan Research Laboratory (KRL) has won the 8th Pakistan Premier Football League-2011 (PPFL-2011) title in Islamabad today and finished their campaign with 77 points in 30 matches while Afghan FC Chaman and Army finished third spot respectively with 57 each. Afghan FC Chaman was declared second on goal average basis.

According to the press release issued here by Pakistan Football Federation (PFF), WAPDA secured fourth place with 52 points while KESC finished in fifth (51 points). Muslim FC Chaman (51) finished sixth, followed by PIA (49), NBP (45) HBL (both 40 pts) in seventh, eighth and ninth places respectively. Navy finish tenth. PAF, KPT, Baloch FC Noushki and PMC ATH FC ended on 11th, 12th and 13th place respectively and while PMC ATH FC was 14th.

RODOLFO J. MARTIN-SARAVIA, Ambassador, High Commission of Argentina, Senator Abdul Rahim Mandokhail and Lt. Col ® Ahmed Yar Khan Lodhi, General Secretary PFF, was chief guest of the match and presented cash awards and trophies to the teams and players. KRL lifted the winning trophy and gold medals in addition to Rs 700,000 while their last edition’s winners Afghan FC Chaman had to be content with silver medals and Rs 500,000. Army got bronze medals and Rs 400,000.

Afghan FC captain and striker Jadeed Khan was adjusted the maximum goal scorer with 22 goals and pocketed 100, 000/-PIA, best goal keeper of the league Mr. Jaffer Khan of Pak Army pocketed 100, 000/-, best player of the league pocketed Samar Ishaq of KRL pocketed 150, 000/-. In order to promote sportsmanship, the PFF Chief also decided to hand over Rs 100,000 to winner of the Fair Play trophy; PIA.

Best referee of the league was awarded to Waheed Murad for 100, 000/-, Best Assistant Referee of the league Adnan Anjum with 50, 000/- award and the best match commissioner of the league was given to Mr. Muhammad Zaman Khan from Islamabad/Rawalpindi Centre with award of Rs. 100,000/-. The KRL lifted second title in year 2011 of National Challenge Cup-2011 under the supervision of National Coach, U. F. Tariq Lutfi.

Prize Distribution List

240 Matches were played in 7 Cities of Pakistan, Sixteen (16) teams were participate in this League, 75 Matches were played at Karachi Center, 04 Matches were played at Noushki Center, 06 Matches were played at Chaman Center, 65 Matches were played at Quetta Center, 10 Matches were played at Lahore Center, 20 Matches were played at Faisalabad Center, 60 Matches were played at Rawalpindi/Islamabad Center.

Bronze Medal winner Team: Pakistan Army Football Team

Silver Medal winner Team: Afghan Football Club (Chaman)

Gold Medal winner Team: Khan Research Libartries Football Team (KRL)

Maximum Goal scorer of the League, Jadeed Khan (Afghan FC)_22 Goals_ One Hundred Thousand Rupees with trophy

Best Goal keeper of the League, Jaffar Khan (Pak Army) One Hundred Thousand Rupees with trophy

Best Player of the League, Samar Ishaq (KRL) One Hundred & Fifty Thousand Rupees with trophy

Fair Play trophy with One Hundred thousand (100,000) thousand Rupees goes to: Pakistan International Airline (PIA)

Best Referee of the League Waheed Murad (FIFA Assistant Referee) One Hundred Thousand Rupees

Best Assistant Referee of the League, Adnan Anjum (National Referee) Fifty Thousand Rupees

Best Match Commissioner of the League, Mohammad Zaman, One Hundred Thousand Rupees

3rd Position trophy with four hundred thousand (400,000) Rupees goes to: Pakistan Army Football Team

2nd position trophy with five hundred thousand (500,000) Rupees goes to: Afghan Football Club

1st Position trophy with Seven hundred thousand (700,000) Rupees goes to: KRL Football Team

Print Friendly, PDF & Email





Leave a Reply