Selectors ignore Shoaib Malik, Kamran

By Rashid Ali Siddiqui, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)’s newly appointed selection committee on Tuesday named 36 probables for one-month Summer Camp to be held in Lahore from May 6 for preparation of coming series and World Cup 2015.

Selection committee ignored Shoaib Malik, wicket keeper Kamran Akmal and Abdul Razzaq in wake of recent scatty criticism by fans and media on their poor performance in T20 World Cup. Both the players failed to deliver in the T20 World Cup.

Selection committee headed by Moin Khan announced the probables.

They include batsmen: Ahmed Shahzad, Nasir Jamshed, Sharjeel Khan, Taufeeq Umer, Shan Masood, Imran Farhat, Yasir Hameed, Khurram Manzoor, Misbah Ul Haq, Asad Shafiq, Younis Khan, Umer Akmal, Azhar Ali, Faisal Iqbal, Sohaib Maqsood, Harris Sohail, Fawad Alam.

All-rounders: Mohammad Hafeez, Shahid Afridi, Anwar Ali, Bilawal Bhatti.

Spinners: Abdul Rehman, Zulfiqar Babar, Raza Hassan, Atif Maqbool, Yasir Shah.

Fast Bowlers: Umer Gul, Mohammad Talha, Ehsan Adil, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Sami, Wicket keepers: Sarfaraz Ahmed and Adnan Akmal.

Summer camp will be set up in Lahore under the supervision of Moin Khan who is also manager of the Pakistan team. —- Rashid Ali Siddiqui

Print Friendly, PDF & Email





Leave a Reply