Media Accreditation process opens for ICC Women’s World Cup 2017

Dubai, 25 April 2017: The media accreditation process for the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 is now open. This is a single-stage online process that can be completed by clicking HERE.

The eight-team tournament will be staged from 24 June at Bristol, Derby, Leicester and Taunton, with the 23 July final at Lord’s.

Journalists, whose accreditation for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 and the ECB’s 2017 season have already been successful, are required to do the following:

• Revisit the accreditation portal using login details at the time of registration

• Select ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 logo

• Select matches they wish to attend

• Submit the application

New applicants will also have to take part in the registration process and will require the following documents:

i) A colour headshot photograph with a plain background (like a passport photo) (.jpg file smaller than 250 KB in size)

ii) Scanned copy of the photo page of your valid passport/driver’s license/national ID (.jpg file smaller than 250 KB in size)

iii) Letter of approval/assignment from your editor (.jpg file not more than 250 KB)

The ICC reserves the right to approve/reject/request further information on all applications in its sole discretion and without providing reasons for doing so.

If you have any questions, please contact ICC Media Accreditation Manager Marie Ehuy at

The media is strongly advised to carefully read the Media Terms and Conditions, and also refer to the FAQs document to avoid any misunderstandings or inconvenience. —- ICC

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Leave a Reply