Federal Areas retains NBP Disabled T-20 Pentangular Cup

Karachi, March 29, 2019: Federal Areas retains and beat Punjab by heavy margin of 101 runs and retain the title of 8th NBP Disabled T-20 Pentangular Cup 2019 at NBP Sports Complex Ground Karachi on Friday.

Punjab captain Abdullah Ejaz won the toss and decide to field first while Federal Area’s posted competitive total of 192 for the loss of only three wickets in allotted in 20 Overs.

Captain Jahanzaib scored a brilliant half century 68 runs in 52 balls with the help of 9 fours and 2 sixex, Hamza made 66 in 52 balls with 5 fours and 3 sixes both added 130 runs for the third wicket partnership Adeel scored 37 in 18 balls with 8 fours, Haris took 1-24.

In reply Punjab Disabled Team were bowled out only for 19 runs in 15.2 overs, Umer Farooq was the top scorer with 28 in 23 balls with 4 fours, Wajid Alam and Waqas Ahmed made 12 runs equity.

Off Spinner Captain Jahanzaib Tiwana captured 2-10 while left arm spinner Gohar Ali took 2-12.

On the occasion of Prize Distribution Ceremony Chief Guest Head of CSR Division NBP Iqbal Wahid, Manager CSR NBP Asif Ahmed Khan, Member Selection Committee PDCA Sabih Azhar, Vice President PDCA Fawad Mustafa.

Dr. Noman Palekar, Hon. Secretary PDCA Amir Uddin Ansari, Former International Cricketer Saeed Azad, Treasure PDCA Imtiaz Iqbal distributed the prizes among the players.

Winner Trophy and Cash Prize Rs. 2,00,000 received by Jahanzaib Tiwana Captain of Federal Area’s Disabled Team while Runners-up Trophy and Cash Award Rs. 1,00,000 received Abdullah Ejaz Captain of Punjab Disabled Cricket Team.

Jahanzaib Tiwana the Man of the Match Final received 5,000 rupees.

Hamza Hameed (Federal) scored 267 runs was the Best Batsman, Gohar Ali (Federal Area’s) the Best Bowler he took 9 wickets, Iman Ullah Bhatti (Federal).

Best Fielder he took 6 catches, Adil Abbasi (Baluchistan) the Player of the Tournament he scored 253 runs and took 3 wickets received 5,000 rupees each.

Member Selection Committee PDCA Sabih Azhar presented honury Shield to Chief Guest Iqbal Wahid, while Vice President Fawad Mustafa and Dr. Noman Palekar.

Presented the Shield to Manager CSR Asif Ahmed Khan, Former International Cricketer Saeed Azad, Muhammad Javed, Javed Ashraf, Sadiq Khatri, Aslam Bareach, Muhammad Imran Khan medals among the players and Officials.



Jahanzaib Tiwana 68 in 44 balls (4×9, 6×2), Hamza Hameed 66 in 52 balls (4×5, 6×3), Adil Khan 37 in 18 balls (4×8).


Umer Farooq 28 in 23 balls (4×4), Wajid Alam 12 and Waqas Ahmed 12. Jahanzaib Tiwana (OS) 2-10, Gohar Ali (SLA) 2-12.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email






Leave a Reply