Captains’ press conference for Pepsi ICC WCL

Dubai, August 30, 2012: The ICC today announced that the captains of all six competing teams at the Pepsi ICC World Cricket League Division 4 (WCL Div. 4) tournament will be available for a press conference on Sunday 2 September at the Istana Hotel, Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur.

Malaysia’s captain Suhan Alagaratnam will be joined by Denmark captain Michael Pedersen, Nepal’s Paras Khadka, Singapore captain Saad Khan Janjua, Tanzania captain Hamisi Abdallah and USA’s Steve Massiah.

Teams from Denmark, Nepal, Singapore, Tanzania, USA join host Malaysia for the tournament which is being played from 3 to 10 September. The top two of the event and ultimately gain promotion to the Pepsi ICC WCL Division 3 which will be held next year in Bermuda from 28 April to 5 May 2013.

Pepsi ICC WCL Div. 4 will be played on three grounds, Kinrara Oval, Selangor Turf Club and Bayuemas Oval. These venues were also used for the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup which was held in Malaysia in 2008.

WHAT: Press conference with all six captains competing at the Pepsi ICC WCL Div. 4

WHEN: Sunday 2 September 2012 at approximately 1600 (Malaysia time)

WHERE: Permata Meeting Room, Level 23, Istana Hotel, Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur

WHO: Pepsi ICC WCL Div. 4 captains – Suhan Alagaratnam (Malaysia), Michael Pedersen (Denmark), Paras Khadka (Nepal), Saad Khan Janjua (Singapore), Hamisi Abdallah (Tanzania) and Steve Massiah (USA). —- ICC

Print Friendly, PDF & Email






Leave a Reply