Agha Steel Shock to Tapal CC into the AKG Ramadan Cup final

Karachi, Pakistan, June 10, 2018: Experienced first class cricketer Khushdil Shah excelled with a solid all-round performance as debutant Agha Steel stunned Tapal CC by exciting 15 runs to reach the final of 31st Aga Khan Gymkhana Ramadan Cup T20 Cricket Tournament on Saturday (AKG Ramadan Cup final).

Man of the match Khushdil Shah first scored 43 runs and later finished with excellent figures of two wickets for 15 runs as Tapal CC chasing 156 for victory was bowled out on140-10 in 18.5 overs in the fourth first semi-final here at AKG Lush green ground and supporting wicket.

Zakir Malik battled hard for his 39 in 19 balls which included half a dozen of boundaries and brace of sixes.

Hasnain Bukhari made 19 off 13 with one six and one four. But rest of their batting struggled against Agha Steel’s Spinners
Off spinner Yasir hussain (2-13), Slow left armers Khushdil Shah ( 2- 15), PSL star Hassan Khan (2-22) and Hasan Mehmood (2-30) mesmerized the Tapl CC Strong batting line.

Earlier sent to bat first, Agha Steel posted155- 9 in their 20 overs Khushdil Shah held their team’s innings together with fighting. He struck three boundaries and four huge sixes in his 43 off 24 balls knock.

Khusdil got good support from Waseem Qureshi, who scored 31 runs not out with one four and onr four and Ali Imran Ali hit two fours and one six in his 16 off 11 balls, Arsalan Bashir contributed 14 off run- a balls.

Mohammad Amir, Fawad Khan and veteran Test Left arm-spinners Abdul Rehman got two wickets each.

Sultan Ali khimani, Chairman AKG, who was chief guest, presented the man of the match award to Khushdil Shah, Secretary AKG Abdul Khaliq Pasnani, Former test pace-man Jalaluddin, Amin Marchant (Tapal cc), Senior player AKG Sultan Megani and cricket convener AKG Mir Afzal Baig also present on the occasion .

AKG Ramadan Cup final, Summarized scores:
AGHA STEEr155-9 in 29 overs (Khusdil Shah 43, Waseem Qureshi 31 not out, Imran Ali 16, Arsalan Bashir 14, : Abdul Rehman 2-24, Mohammad Amir 2-24, Fawad Khan 2-33): TAPAL CC 14-10 in 18.5 overs ( Zakir Malik 39, Hasnain Bukhari 19, Danial Ahsan 18, Owais Rehmani 16, Yasir Hussain 2-13, Khushdil Shah 2- 15, Hassan Khan 2-22, Hasan Mehmood 2-30).

Print Friendly, PDF & Email






Leave a Reply