Media accreditation FIFA Club World Cup

Zurich, Oct 12, 2016: FIFA is pleased to announce that the accreditation process for media representatives wishing to cover the FIFA Club World Cup Japan 2016 has been launched via the FIFA Media Channel. The competition will be held in Yokohama and Osaka from 8 to 18 December 2016 (Media accreditation FIFA Club World Cup).

The deadline for applications is Tuesday, 15 November 2016.

The competition will feature Auckland City of New Zealand, Club América of Mexico, Real Madrid of Spain and Atlético Nacional of Colombia. These four clubs will be joined by the respective winners of the AFC Champions League, CAF Champions League and the host country’s J-League.

Media Rights Licensees (MRLs)
There is a separate accreditation process for radio and television media rights licensees. For more information, please contact:

All applications are subject to confirmation, which will not be on a first-come, first-served basis. Successful applicants will be notified and provided with further information in due course.

Visa information
Media representatives visiting Japan are advised that they may require a visa to enter the country and are responsible for making their own arrangements.

For more information on the FIFA Club World Cup Japan 2016, please —- FIFA

Print Friendly, PDF & Email






Leave a Reply