Media Accreditation: AFC Women’s Asian Cup Jordan 2018

Kuala Lumpur, Feb 6, 2018: Media accreditation for the AFC Women Asian Cup Jordan 2018 is now open. The accreditation window will close on April 1, 2018. The eight-team competition will be played from April 6 to 20, 2018, in Amman, Jordan.

Media wishing to cover this event must register and apply for accreditation online via their AFC Media Channel accounts. You may access the AFC Media Channel by clicking

Apart from written press/journalists (PRE) and photographers (PHO), the non-rights holding television broadcasters (NRH) from outside the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region can also apply for accreditation.

Non-Rights Holding Broadcasters from outside the MENA region will have limited access. The broadcaster can transmit across the MENA region if their coverage is part of a global network and they must ensure that all content available within the MENA region shall not be in the Arabic language. All Non-Rights Holding Broadcasters shall be required to sign an undertaking to this effect during collection of accreditation.

No Non-Rights holding broadcasters from within the MENA region, can apply for any type of accreditation be it, RTV, NRH, HB, Press, Photographer.

For purposes of clarity, MENA region shall mean Algeria, Bahrain, Chad, Djibouti, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine including the Gaza strip, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.
The AFC reserves the right to not issue or revoke any accreditation used in breach of the above terms.

In case of questions, please write to

AFC Women’s Asian Cup Jordan 2018
Group A: Jordan, China PR, Thailand, Philippines
Group B: Japan, Australia, Korea Republic, Vietnam. —- AFC

Print Friendly, PDF & Email






Leave a Reply